Annual Board of Finance Meeting

SCHOOL BOARD MEETING

EASTERN HANCOCK ADMINISTRATION BUILDING - 10370 E. 250 N., Charlottesville, IN 46117 (317-936-5444)

Monday, January 7, 2019
7:00pm - 7:09pm

1 Public Notice

This meeting is a meeting of the School Board held in public for the purpose of conducting the School Corporation's Annual Board of Finance review and is not to be considered a public community meeting. The Board's meeting site is fully accessible to all persons. Any person requiring further accommodation should contact the Superintendent with the School Corporation's Administrative Office at 317-936-5444.

2 Call To Order

Minutes:

Mr. Scott Petry, Board 1st Vice President, opened the annual Board of Finance meeting.

Present: James R. Jackson, Jr., Scott Johnson, Scott Petry, Tammy Settergren, Tammy Stunda

3 2018 Interest Report & Investments

Minutes:

Mr. Adam Kinder, Director of Business & Operations, reported that the 2018 corporation's accounts earned interest in the amount of \$37,984.76.

Mr. Kinder also provided the Board with a 2018 year-end cash review as well as a copy of the corporation investment policy.

Mr. Johnson moved and Mr. Jackson seconded a motion to approve Mr. Kinder's year-end report and investment policy. Motion carried 5-0.

4 Corporation Depository

Minutes:

Mr. Kinder requested that Eastern Hancock continue to use STAR Bank as the primary corporation depository but would like the option to use other banking institutions as needed.

Mr. Johnson moved and Mr. Jackson seconded a motion to accept the recommendation of Adam Kinder to continue using STAR Bank as the primary corporation depository with allowances to use other banking institutions as needed. Motion carried 5-0.

5 Election of Board of Finance President & Secretary

Minutes:

Mr. Johnson made a motion to appoint Scott Petry as the 2019 Board of Finance President and Jim Jackson as the 2019 Board of Finance Secretary. Mrs. Stunda seconded the motion. Motion carried 5-0.

Minutes:	
	moved and Mr. Johnson seconded a motion that the Board pay remain the same at \$2000 per year itional payment for individual meetings. Motion carried 5-0.
Adjourni	nent
Minutes:	

Scott Petry, Board President

Scott Johnson, Board Secretary